How I Styled Distressed Jeans

One of the trends I was hesitant to try (happens even for a stylist), was “Distressed Jeans”. But it’s everywhere. And, when you see your younger sister flaunt it, you kind of get jealous and want to give it a try.

Picking up a comfortable and the best fitted pair of jeans, has always been a pain for me. I am too choosy. And it was a matter of Distressed jeans!!! I gave a go to a light blue, less-distressed ones. I will tell you a secret, I personally do not like a peek a boo from my jeans. So the jeans I selected, although being distressed, had a layer of cloth inside. What a relief.

Comes the time to style it.

The look I came up with ,was the very nature of distressed jeans, casual. A White top (Zara basic- a must have in your wardrobe), pairing it with a pair of white Brogues, and gave my outfit that dash of summer colors, with the multi-colored neck-piece. Oh, I am in love with this neck-piece. Things you steal from your siblings are the best ones, right!!!

Also, adding an ethnic touch with a embroidered( a trend to look out for), multi-colored bag. Even though I love the blue and white combination, these colored accessories give life to the summers look. Wear this outfit to a casual shopping day with your girlies.

Taking the casualness of the outfit a notch higher, I paired the jeans with a purple inner and threw a full length, beige cardigan. This Cardigan is so versatile, that I love to style it for a casual, or even a dine-out occasion, and the best part is, it is comfortable in all seasons. The pearl earrings further supports the classy yet summer look. Wear this to a Sunday brunch date with your partner and get ready to get those compliments.

Trying an outfit and I do not try a blazer on! Not possible. A white blazer and a white tee, accessorizing it with a formal bag and pair of black stilettos. The oxidized neck-piece gives the perfect edge to a simple formal look and unites the whole outfit. Doesn’t that burgundy lipstick (Elle 18 range) looks really attractive. Wear this to a Luncheon with some client, and you will definitely leave an lasting impression with this ensemble. Stylish, business casual look, which won’t even make your meeting boring.

I am still in love with this colour –Marsala (in thoughts to dedicate a whole blog on this colour). A beautiful capture by my beautiful photographer. This series of pictures, perfectly portrays the look and feel of the outfit. How comfortable and stylish I felt with the umbrella sleeves top and the distressed jeans combination. And style it with multiple bracelets. Simplicity at its best.

So, now I am going to wear more of distressed jeans. How about styling the new trend of distressed denim jackets!!!

For getting personalised styling sessions or to learn the tricks to style your favorite jeans, contact us.

Photo credits – TwofirefliesOnecamera

Keep it Stylish and portray your true image.

Visit our Instagram page for regular style updates

Love,

Pari

Leave a Reply

