Kurtis and Zola

Who doesn’t like wearing “kurtis” in summer. The flow, the fit, the colors, and the thought itself is so comforting.

And I came across this brand “Zola” on Facebook.

Zola, as a brand has a vast collection of tops, tunics, skirts, shirts and patiala sets. But my love for kurtis defeated everything else.

Lets start with this super cool, super comfy blue kurti.

It was pure cotton, which you instantly get to know on the touch. And when I wore it, I felt like floating in the air. It was super airy, cottony and the color blue looked so soothing. Wear this to your office, you will feel so light even at the end of the day.

The combination of the tie and dye ( which is trending right now) and the embroidery in white, blue and green, gives such a becalming effect. To give it a more relaxing feel, I wore this blue palazzo. The straighter look, with palazzo, gives me an illusion of added height. To add on to the look I paired it with my silver oxidized earrings, gifted to me by my mother.

Then I took this Yellow – mustard colored kurti, with a double layered effect.

Underneath was a printed sleeveless kurti. And over it, a mustard yellow, embroidered kurti with two front slits. I love the tasseled tie ups on the slits. Again, the material being cotton, it was very easy and breathy. This outfit, with good accessorizing, can be worn to attend a small event. But trust me, its surprisingly comfortable, to carry off even in casual outings. Girls, try this mustard yellow colour, it is one of the colours which compliment Indian skin really well.

Now here is where my “stylist” brain takes over. I used this layer of Sleeveless kurti as a maxi dress.  Add a brown waist belt, a sling, and gladiator flats, to give that perfect bohemian cum Indian look. A perfect look to visit a flea market.

This brand also has an impressive and stylish spring collection of western outfits. And I am planning to try them soon.

I highly recommend this brand for its impeccable service, swift response on Facebook page and high quality products. Their cottons are pure and really refreshing.

Do visit their Facebook Shop page,  where you can conveniently explore and place an order.

For more styling tips on Kurtis contact us.

Picture Credits – Priyam Datta.

Keep it Stylish,

Love,

Pari

Leave a Reply

