Summers with JewellerKaka

Summers are here, and we feel like staying away from the heavy clothes and accessories. What we choose is light clothes, and lighter jewellery. But, Summers is the time I love experimenting. The colours, patterns, and the cuts, are just fascinating. And I thought, why not write something about how to style jewellery to make your summers more alluring.

Exactly then, I came across “Jeweller Kaka”.

As I browsed through, I loved the ethnic collection they had. I could really imagine myself wearing those glorious pieces for lavish occasions. A wide variety of earrings, neck pieces, bracelets, bangles, and much more.

But then, its summers, and guess what- they had exactly what I needed! Although the jewellery is ethnic in nature, you can carry it with your casual and western outfits too.

So here I am-

First up- my most favourite of the lot- these amazing colourful earrings. I was really enchanted by its colours. I wanted these earrings to stand out, hence I chose this solid- mint green kurti, with an unusual cut and fall at its hem, pairing it with a blue palazzo. I further added this gold ring, with an abstract cut, as I adored them both. To add a dash of colour, I applied this bright pink shade of lipstick( from Lakme 9-5 lip and cheek colour range), which instantly lifted my look and gave that perfect summer feel. Imagine yourself strolling in the beautiful summer sun with such bright cool colours. You can see from my pics how happy I was.

Next up, these beautiful, triangular earrings. I found it very edgy, and thus, paired it with my purple body-con dress. The earrings, against the (royal) colour of the dress, stands out stunningly. It looks a bit ethnic and edgy, but still goes well with the western. I can easily wear this to a dinner date.

Then I saw these Baalies. Blue, black, orange, maroon & cream, it has colour changing pieces, to “play” with your outfit. So I took a royal blue dress and choose the black baalies.They looked so cute, and also are so wearable in your daily routine, perfect to refresh your office styling. I picked the blue ring (which I instantly fell in love with) and a bangle with a squared design. Both, the ring and the bangle, looked so classy. If you want, you can choose any one of the accessory and make it the highlight. Try this blue (outfit) colour this summer, it looks fabulous on the Indian skin tone.

Next- these danglers with a twist. The perfect gold and “Kundan” gave it that edge, for me to easily pair it with western or ethnic outfits.

Few other pieces which I loved, but could not try. The blue stone danglers, a yellow clutch and the gold bangles with rubies.

So guys, make your summers cool, and style these captivating, gorgeous, and edgy jewellery . Go and grab your favourite from  Jewellerkaka. This website has definitely become my next go-to place for jewellery.

Picture credits- Priyam Datta

Do share your pics on how you styled them.

To get personalised or group sessions on how to style and combine jewellery contact us. Stay tuned for more tips on styling.

Love,

PortraiturebyPari

Leave a Reply

